Dollar Store Makeup Find – First Impression Review

 

Hey guys! I’m back to blogging again. Had been crazy over at my other blog site and let’s say I have some extra time to hang out here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI shared a post review on their Bonne Bell Nail Lacquers recently and if you’re interested to read more. Simply hit the link here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJust look at how awesome these shades are. I got the shades from the front to the back – we got Getaway Berry, Resort Red and Bliss Berry (net wt: 38g a tube). They’re absolutely a gorgeous color!

I’m going to go ahead and do my first impression review in this post having already shown to you my find from my local Dollar store above.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m happy to get a closed-up picture of the Getaway Berry lip color by Bonne Bell. The packaging is of drugstore plastic material. I like that I can see the actual color from the transparent plastic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey go on extremely smooth and soft. I feel they’re kind of sheer but I’m going go through the day and check back later in four hours. The shade I’m wearing today is in Resort Red.

The colors on lips are not as opaque as you see in the tube.  I would say the formula is definitely not as pigmented but you could surely do a couple of layers on to the color you like. Look how gorgeous they are!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m doing a couple of swatches here for you. They’re not streaky and I tell you guys, they smells amazing. It’s lightweight and glide on smoothly.

All three of these lip colors have different scents on them. Makes each individually unique. Out of the three shades I got, Bliss Berry gives the most shimmery finish but it’s really comfortable on lips.

So, I’m back to do a final review check on the product I’ve tried on earlier. The Resort Red lip color still looking good and pretty on my lips. Let me tell you what I ate for lunch, I ate a plate of rice and a glass of water. For afternoon snacks I had creme brulee and ice pops for desserts. I feel the lip color to be nicely moisturizing and it lasted on me for 3 hours. I really like that there were some hint of lip stain remaining on my lips even after all that eating.

Overall, I’m pretty impressed with the formula and love the gorgeous shades. I would recommend this to you.

If you are in the US here are the places you can buy:-

Fred Meyer
Harmon
Kmart
Kroger
Meijer

and for Canada stores:

Lawtons
Loblaws
Rexall
Shoppers Drug Mart
Walmart

I hope you enjoy this post and find it helpful. I guess I’ll see you all later.

Thank you so much for stopping by to read.

Sharon C [muak]

 

Don’t miss a thing! Join conversation with me on all other social network to connect

Where you can stalk me ❤

If you are a company looking for me to review your product, I’d be happy to.

💌 Recently, I just got a P.O. Box 💌

P.O Box #51034

CP Faubourg De L’ile

Pincourt, QC

J7V 3Y0

Leave a Reply

